Published on May 9, 2023

Henderson Community College recognized outstanding students across the college on Friday, April 28th.

Department Level Award 
Outstanding Student in Agriculture: Hannah Thomas 
Outstanding Student in Business Administration: Gabriella Michelle Gonzalez Villalva
Outstanding Student in Business Transfer: Molly Marie Mcnally
Outstanding Student in Computer and Information Technologies: John M.  Trentacoste
Nursing Excellence: Nyeisha Patrice Meadows 
Spirit of Nursing: Gabrille Word 
Spirit of Nursing: Caroline Emerson 
Golden Scissors: Mary Pierson 
Golden Scissors: Cody Douglas Smith 
Trudy B McConnell Outstanding First Year Student: Ashton Vaughan
Outstanding Student Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education: Jean Marie Poindexter Outstanding Student in Teacher Education: Brooklyn Marsh
Outstanding Student in Industrial Maintenance Technology: Jacob Farris


Liberal Arts and Professional Studies Division Outstanding Student:  Shyann Goldsberry
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Division Outstanding Student: Hannah Thomas 
Allied Health Division Outstanding Student: Madeleine Plemmons

Special Recognitions

Honors Program Graduate: Lillian Diane Wilson 
Student Tutor of the Year: Meredith Kay Gibson

Kentucky Community and Technical College System All Academic Team 

KCTCS All Academic Team- General Education: Lillian Diane Wilson 
KCTCS All Academic Team- Technical Education: Sydney Book

General Excellence

General Excellence- Technical Education: Katelyn Hensley 
General Excellence- General Education: Paige Ford 

Hoffman Scholarship Recipients

Medical Laboratory Technology: Hannah Reising 
Nursing: Caylee Nicole Adams
Health Science Technology:  Shaelyn Jones  
Associate of Arts: Michael Crump  
Education: Kaylyn Mullins  
Associate of Science: Sarah F. Emerson  
Agriculture:  Elizabeth Osborne  
Business Administration Systems: Kerrie Girten  
Computer and Information Technologies: Amanda Harpole  
Computer and Information Technologies: Krystal Rose Samuels 
Industrial Maintenance Technology: Joshua Moore  
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Division: Mary Kate Rakestraw  
Liberal Arts and Professional Studies Division: Mariah Wright  
Allied Health Division: April Brinkley