The Foundation

The College Foundation, Inc. was founded to support the mission of Henderson Community College by raising funds and awareness throughout the community. It is a separate not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization, led by an independent Board of Directors. The primary purposes of the Foundation include advancing the vision, mission, goals, and objectives of HCC and:

  • Catalyst, leadership, and coordination for the private-sector resource development programs and activities of Henderson Community College.
  • Raise private funds for college-wide initiatives and needs.
  • Provide oversight and guidance for the management and investment of private funds.
  • Friend-raiser and advocate for Henderson Community College.
  • Advisor to Henderson Community College President.

College Foundation Board Members


Mr. Scott Davis


Mr. Bob Berry


Ms. Pam Moran

Current Foundation Board Members

The Honorable Steve Austin

Ms. Jinger Carter

Mr. Jim Davis

Ms. Whitney Floyd

Mr. Tommy Joe Fridy

Mr. Bill Gentry

The Honorable Jim Gooch, Jr.

Ms. Katie Griffis

Ms. Karen Guess

Mr. Brian Hawkes

Judge Executive Stephen Henry

Mrs. Joan Hoffman

Mr. J. Christopher Hopgood

Ms. Kim Humphrey

The Honorable Suzanne Miles

The Honorable Robby Mills

Ms. Leslie Newman

Judge Executive Adam O'Nan

Ms. Jennifer Preston

The Honorable Dorsey Ridley

Judge Executive Brad Schneider

Mr. Donald Wathen

Mr. John S. Wilkey

Mr. Dwight Williams

The Honorable Rene' Williams

Mr. Cass Wilson

Ms. Sarah Wilson

Dr. L. Tiffany Evans

Ms. Jesslyn Watson