Photo of Henderson Community College and the words "About Us"

HCC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Henderson Community College is appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and serves four functions:

  1. Recommends candidates for the community college President when the position is vacant.
  2. Evaluates the community college president and advises the Chancellor of the president's performance.
  3. Approves budget requests for recommendation to KCTCS.
  4. Adopts and amends an annual operating budget and submits it through appropriate channels to the Board of Regents of KCTCS.

The Henderson Community College directors are: 

Chair (2016-2017)
Mr. W. Cassidy Wilson, III – Neel, Wilson & Clem

Vice-Chair (2016-2017)
Ms. Jennifer M. Keach

Secretary (2016-2017)
Mr. John S. Wilkey – Edward Jones

Ms. Bonita Chandler
Mr. James M. Hickerson
Ms. Gian Miller
Ms. Sarah Foster – Student Representative
Ms. Katie Griffis – Faculty Representative
Ms. Karen Guess – Staff Representative

President & CEO
Dr. Kris Williams